Tuesday, November 29, 2016

LUKE Release Day Blitz

In the New York Times bestselling tradition of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer, comes the second book in R.C. Ryan's new series about the Malloy brothers, Montana ranchers who find love while uncovering the dark secrets of their past.

Wild. Reckless. Stubborn. That's Luke Malloy in a nutshell. The solitary life of a rancher and the untamed Montana wilderness make him feel alive-and nothing will ever change that. Not even being thrown from his horse and forced to accept a stranger's help. The fact that this stranger is a beautiful blonde with a passion for ranching that rivals his own doesn't hurt. But there's a secret she's hiding, and Luke won't rest until he uncovers it...

Ingrid Larsen doesn't need anyone's help. Not with managing her family's ranch. Not with raising her little sister. And certainly not with the mysterious incidents occurring on her property. When this too-sexy-for-his-own-good cowboy needs a place to recover, she hopes he'll be in and out in no time flat. But just as she's beginning to trust Luke's promise of protection, Ingrid's secret threatens to tear them apart.



Matt, #1
Luke, #2
A Cowboy’s Christmas Eve, #2.5


New York Times bestselling author R.C. Ryan has written more than ninety novels, both contemporary and historical.  Quite an accomplishment for someone who, after her fifth child started school, gave herself the gift of an hour a day to follow her dream to become a writer. 

In a career spanning more than twenty years, Ms. Ryan has given dozens of radio, television, and print interviews across the country and Canada, and has been quoted in such diverse publications as the Wall Street Journal and Cosmopolitan.  She has also appeared on CNN News, and Good Morning America. 

R.C. Ryan is a pseudonym of New York Times bestselling author Ruth Ryan Langan.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, November 12, 2016

All I Want for Christmas Review

Brief Summary of Books 

"Celebration After Dark" by Marie Force 

Big Mac and Linda McCarthy have been married for over 40 years and have not spent a day a part since then. Through the ups and the downs, through marriages, births and deaths of family and friends one thing has always remained the same and that is their love. Celebration After Dark takes you on a journey back into their past as they relive their fondest memories. In addition, you observe each of their children confront a different challenge on their own that leads them to their parents anniversary party. 

"A Dundee Christmas" by Brenda Novak 

A young woman by the name of Cierra Romero begins her journey to a new home in Dundee, Idaho in hopes of a better future for herself and her younger siblings. However, things don't go exactly as planned and she ends up at the house of Ken Holbrook. Cold and unsure of where to go next she agrees to help Ken and his brother Brent by cleaning their house. Will she be able to keep everything professional or will she find more than just a job in Dundee?

"The Night Before Christmas" by Melinda Curtis 

All that Casino owner Simon Castle wants to do is make it to his important meeting in Las Vegas. However, his driver leaves with his only vehicle and all plane tickets to Vegas are booked. His only hope is an Emma who owns her own limo service. But Emma isn't your normal limo driver, she is a Christmas lover. Can Simon endure Christmas cheer in order to get to his important meeting? Can Emma change Simon's scrooge personality or will it end up being a silent ride to Vegas?

My Review of the Books:

"Celebration after Dark"

I received this ARC of this story in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the first book that I have read of Marie Forces and one of a handful of stories that you can read in the All I Want for Christmas Collection. I really enjoyed this book and found that Marie did a great job creating well developed characters and giving you enough of a back story on the main characters as well as the supporting characters that you could catch up who the McCarthy family was with out having to read the other books in this series. In addition to creating a well developed characters she also did a great job of setting the scene. Marie really grabs your attention from the first page of the story and holds until the very end.

"A Dundee Christmas"

I received this ARC of this story in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. I have read many of Brenda Novak's books in the past so I am aware of the style of writing that she uses as well as the story telling that she uses. However, her writing just gets better and better with each book. I enjoyed seeing how she developed Cierra's story from start to finish and that she makes the story as realistic as possible. By having the story as realistic as possible it shows that not everything is sugar plums and roses and that it isn't an easy road to a happy ending.

"The Night Before Christmas"

I received this ARC of this story in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This the first book that I have read of Melinda Curtis's. I thought that she did a good job giving you a short background to why both the characters were the way they were. In addition, I thought she did a great job of mixing seriousness, humor and laughter into the story. Lastly, I really enjoyed seeing how the characters grew and developed throughout the course of the story. I am definitely interested in reading more stories from her.