Sunday, November 22, 2015

Review of One Christmas Wish by Sarah Richardson

Brief Summary:

It is the most wonderful time of the year, Christmas! However, christmas is one of many things that Julia Noble is celebrating this year. Her brother is marrying his best friend and love of his life and she will be heading on to the next stage of her life after the wedding. She hopes that once she is out of reach of her over protecting brother and her mother trying to marry her off she will be able to start living her life.  That is until her high school crush Isaac Nash rolls back in to town. Will she be able to stay friends with him or will all her feelings come rushing back?

Isaac Nash is back home to attend the wedding of his best friend Ben. One person he did not think that he would run into was Ben's little sister Julia. However, Julia is not little anymore. She is drop dead gorgeous woman. Isaac is not determined now to not only grab her attention well he is here but also her heart. But will he be able to get over the fact that the accident that happened so long ago he might have indirectly part of? Can he convince her that she will not be a nuisance to him but rather a gift?

My Review:

I received this book from Netgally and the publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the second book that I have read of Sarah Richardson's and so far this is my favorite book. Sarah does a great job of developing the characters and making them very realistic. She was able to also do a great job of setting the scene as well. I really felt that I knew the characters back story and understood their actions.

In addition, what really connected me to this book over the other one was how deep she went with Julia's story. She did a great job of describing how a person who has to be confined to a wheel chair feels.

Lastly, my favorite part of this book was how she showed how their romance developed from when they were little kids to adults. She showed how it started out as friendship and developed into something more.

Friday, November 13, 2015

Review of Every Little Kiss by Kim Amos

Brief Summary:

Career driven finance extradionare Casey Tanner moved to the small town of White Pines in hope of growing her relationship with her sister Audrey and to enjoy life. So when gorgeous firefighter Abe Cameron gets stuck in an elevator with her at her new job she finds that he might be the perfect man to take on her small specific to do list that has a deadline of Christmas. Will she be able to keep their relationship platonic or will she open her heart up again and risk getting hurt again?

Abe Cameron is your average home town boy firefighter who could have any women in the small town of White pines that he wants. However, Casey Tanner he soon realizes is more than just good looks. So when she propositions him to help her complete her to do list he graciously excepts. Can Abe keep their relationship adventurous and loose or will he start falling for Casey?

My Review:

I received this book from Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the first book that I have read in both the White Pines series as well as by this author Kim Amos. After the cover grabbed my attention I dove right into the book not sure what I would find. I found that she did a great job of developing the main characters as well as setting the scene. As a reader I found that in addition to having the developed characters she did a great job of setting the scene as well. She really made you feel like you grew up alongside Casey Tanner and that you were going through the same difficulties that she was going through in life.

Another aspect of the story that Kim threw in there was the story of Carter who was one of the Robot Lit students. It was something totally different then the main story but it allowed the material to be a little more deep than just a contemporary romance that is out there. In addition, it added a deeper emotional aspect to the characters that you might have not seen if it was just a contemporary romance.

If there was an aspect that I would change about the story after completing it would be to see their relationship develop a little more between Casey and Abe. At times in the beginning as a reader you felt like she rushed the relationship. However, after you get half way through the story you are able to see their connecton more and their relationship grow.

I think this was a great first book to read in the White Pines series and I am definitely interested in reading more by the author. I am interested to see where she goes with some of the supporting character roles.

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Review of A Bad Boy for Christmas by Jessica Lemmon




Brief Summary

Connor McClain has been through war, pain and loss in the 4 years he served in Afghanistan so all he wants now is peace and solace in the small town of Evergreen Cove. However, fate has other plans when beautiful Faith Garrett walks back into his life. Afraid to get close to someone and fall for them and then leave he opts in for a no strings attached deal with Faith. Will Connor be able to keep his heart and head separate or will he let his heart lead the way.

Faith Garrett has been told since she was young that her family is cursed and she will never find love. However, she did not believe any of the old wives tales until ex-fiance leaves her high and dry. In hopes of having a relaxing holiday and peace in quiet she decides to lean on her friend Sophie and her job. But when Connor rolls into her life all bets of a relaxing christmas are out the door. Will Faith be able to keep her heart closed off or will love be able to conquer all.

My Review:

I received this book from Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. This is the second book that I have read of Jessica's and thought it was a great addition to her Second Chance series. Jessica does a great job of developing the characters so that you understand their background and understand their actions that they make. In addition, I thought she did a great job of setting the scene. She did a great job of developing the town in the previous two books and incorporating the past characters and events into this one.

In addition to the characters and setting I think that Jessica had a great story line she incorporated both romance, family and drama. Something that really stuck out to me that I think will make me remember this story is the relationship that she had Connor have with his past co-worker that he served in Afghanistan with. I think that this was a story line that needs to be heard by the world and she did a great job of writing it.

When looking at things that I think that could have possibly changed or did not like I guess would be that I felt that at times the book went overboard on the sex scenes. Don't get me wrong i think that all books have their place for them but to me I think it at times was too much. It sometimes took away from the good storyline.

All in all this was a great book and I can't wait to read the next book in the series. If you enjoy romance, drama and fiction then this a book that you should check out.

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Review of The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom

Brief Summary:

Frankie Presto from the day he was born was never an ordinary person. He was born in a burning church and abandoned months later by a woman who many assumed was his mother. Nearly eight years later he boarded a ship at the request of his pa and teacher in hopes of finding a better life in America. 

However, with only the clothes on his back and his only possession a guitar & six string he soon finds out that things for him will continue to be tough. As the story continues you follow Frankie through his music career in 40's, 50's and 60's. Frankie finds fame and stardom but also sadness as he finds that his music might be a gift but also a burden. 

My Review:

I received this book courtesy of the TLC Fall Book Tour. I have been a fan of Mitch Albom's books in the past but have not read one recently. I found that Mitch did a great job developing both the main character in the books as well as the supporting characters. In addition, he did a good job of always setting the scenes in the book from the burning church where Frankie was born to the Woodstock Music festival. An interesting part of the book that I had not seen before was how Mitch had the narrator be "Music". I thought this was an interesting take and was not sure how I would like it. However, after getting into a couple chapters of the book it made sense.

If there was any aspect of the book that I did not like it was the way it jumped between years. I think it made for a difficulty at times of following along. I think if the story was more chronological it would have been easier to follow and would have taken me less time to read.

All in all I found this book to be a very interesting read and kept me reading until the very last chapter. I would definitely recommend this read to people who enjoy reading about music and also history as it has both aspects in it.




Saturday, October 10, 2015

Review of A Winter Wedding by Brenda Novak

Brief Summary: 

Kyle Housman believes that he has lost his only chance at love when he loses his ex girlfriend to his stepbrother. In addition he has no interest in getting married again after his not so nice divorce from his pyscho ex spouse Noelle. However, things change his perspective when his new short time tenant, country music star Lourdes Bennett shows up...

Lourdes Bennett, country music star used to be on top of the charts both in her professional life and personal. However, that all changes when she decides to try her luck in the pop industry. Now she is no longer on top of the charts and her relationships seems to be on the rocks. So in hopes of getting her grove back with music she rents a house in the small town of Whiskey Creek. What she didn't think she was going to get is a hot landlord. Will Lourdes find more than just her groove back in music?


My Review:

I received this ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the fifth book of Brenda's and is book 9 in the Whiskey Creek series. I was excited to learn more about Kyle's character in this book. We found out a little in the previous books in the series but really were able to understand his past in this book. As always Brenda does a great job developing both the characters and the stories. She really makes the readers feel like they know the characters.

In addition to learning more about Kyle in this book I really enjoyed how dynamic the character Noelle was and how Brenda intertwined her in this book. It was an aspect that she really hadn't done in the past books in this series.

Lastly, my favorite part in the whole book was the last chapter. To not spoil it for readers I will not go in depth but it helped bring the whole story full circle!

Would defiantly recommend this book to romance readers who like both contemporary stories but also a little comedy!

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Review of Snowbound at Christmas by Debbie Mason

Brief Summary:

Ex-detective Cat O'Connor has always relied on one person since graduating from high school, herself. However, when she falls in love with a man who later deceives her she doesn't know who to trust. To make matters worse because of the big scam that her ex-boyfriend has gone on all her life savings and job are now gone forcing her to rely on the one person she never thought she would need to, her sister Chloe. Just when she was about to get up the courage to quit her sisters life is put in danger when some starts coming after her. But that isn't the only thing that she has to worry about, a handsome actors appears on set not only grabbing her sisters attention this time but also hers. Will she be able to find the person who is trying to hurt chloe or will she be distracted by this handsome actor? 

Grayson Alexander is sent by his CO to Christmas Colorado to protecting the one and only actress Chloe O'Connor and find out who is behind the mysterious attempts on her life. The first suspect on his list is her twin sister Cat, with her past discretions she seems like the perfect person.However, once he arrives there he finds that she isn't who he thought she was and that there is something indexing and attractive about her. Will he be able to put his mission ahead of his feelings, or will he end up falling for the one person he shouldn't?

My Review:

I received a copy of this book from the author and publisher via Netgally in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the first book that I have read of Debbie Mason's. Her covers have always grabbed my attention so after reading the description of this story I knew this would be the perfect first book to read of hers.

Debbie does a great job of developing the main characters so that you truly understand their past and what makes them tick. In addition, she does a great job of introducing minor characters that will later on become more important in the story and series. I think of any books that I have read in the last month or two this by was my favorite one in regards to characters. I think I connected a lot with Cat and could understand what she was going through.

The setting of the book I think fit very well with the story and was changed accordingly depending on where you were in the book. If there was one part that I think that I would change it would have been to learn a little more about Easton as I know he will play a large part in the next story.

If I had to choose the best part of the book I would say it was the romance and mystery that Debbie had in this book. In addition to the normal romance that is in books she intermixed it with a mystery of who is the suspect trying to hurt Chloe O'Connor. The ending to the story to truly surprised me and did not see coming.

All in all it was a great book and I can't wait to read the past and future books in this series so I can learn more about the characters and the small town of Christmas, Colorado.

Review of Candy Corn Murder by Leslie Meier

Summary courtesy of Goodreads: 


Halloween is coming to Tinker’s Cove, Maine, and local reporter Lucy Stone is covering the town’s annual Giant Pumpkin Fest for the Pennysaver. There’s the pumpkin-boat regatta, the children’s Halloween party, the pumpkin weigh-in…even a contest where home-built catapults hurl pumpkins at an old Dodge! But not everything goes quite as planned…Lucy’s getting very annoyed that her husband Bill and his friend Evan have been working seemingly nonstop on their potentially prize-winning pumpkin catapult. But when the day of the big contest arrives, Evan is nowhere to be found…until a catapulted pumpkin busts open the trunk of the Dodge. Amid the pumpkin gore is a very deceased Evan, bashed in the head and placed in the trunk by someone long before the contest started.

Bill is on the hook for the Halloween homicide—he was the last one to see Evan—so Lucy knows she’s got some serious sleuthing to do. The crime’s trail seems to always circle back to Country Cousins, the town’s once-quaint general store that’s now become a big Internet player. Though the store’s founder, Old Sam Miller, is long gone, his son Tom and grandson Trey now run the hugely successful company. But whispered rumors say things aren’t going well, and Lucy finds that this case may have something to do with an unsolved, decades-old Miller family mystery…

With each new lead pointing her in a different direction, Lucy sees that time is quickly running out. If she wants to spook the real killer, she’ll have to step into an old ghost story…

My Review:


I received this copy from Netgalley and the Publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. 


This is the first book that I have read in the Leslie Meier "Lucy Stone" series. So as a reader I was not sure what her riding style was like and her character development. I found myself having a hard time connecting myself with the main character. I think because of this it caused me to have a difficult time getting into the book. I think that she did a great job describing the main characters, however, I think that a little too much time was spent on characters that did not have that much importance in the story. 
In regards to the setting of the book I think she did a great job describing the layout of the town and how everything was setup. It really did sound like a small town where everyone new each other and mostly got a long.In addition, I found that she did an excellent job of describing the murder scenes in the book. She gave you enough information to give you an idea of what the image would look like but did not make it overly gruesome. I think this is something that helped me continue to read the book. 
In regards to the pace of the book I found it to be pretty slow in the beginning. However, once you got to the middle of the book I found that the pace picked up. Once the pace picked up and they got to the juice of the story I was hooked and wanted to know who'd done it.
All in all I thought this was a decent first read of Leslie Meier's Lucy Stone series. As most readers would says about all books there are good parts and bad parts in most stories. Sometimes you just have to stick it out to get to the best part. 
One last item, if you have not read the previous books in the Lucy Stone series I would 
recommend it. I think that it would have helped me understand the characters better and probably the surrounding. This would have caused less staleness of the book in the beginning. 


Sunday, September 20, 2015

Review of Light My Fire by Christie Ridgway

Brief Summary Courtesy of Goodreads:

Years ago, Rolling Stone magazine dubbed the nine collective children of the most famous band in the world “Rock Royalty.” Now all grown up, the princes and princesses are coming back to L.A.’s Laurel Canyon to discover if love can be found among the ruins of a childhood steeped in sex, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll.

One touch will start a fire…
World-weary band tour manager Ren Colson leaves his London business behind for a stay in Southern California, never expecting to wake up beside Cilla Maddox. Cilla Maddox—who in the years since their last meeting has turned sexy as hell. But she deserves more than a man hardened by long nights, dark roads, and too many faceless women.

One night will change her world…
Cilla Maddox not once imagined she’d see the bad boy of her dreams again. But then he’s sharing her air, her home, her bed. Though he claims he has no heart, she wants it to be hers. Can she convince him that the flames that leap between them might signify forever?

My Review:

I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. Having been a reader of Christie Ridgway's in the past I knew her writing style so I had an idea of what to expect in regards to the storytelling she was going to have. I think Christie did a great job of developing her main characters. She allowed you to learn about their past all the way up to the present day. That is something you are really good at as an author or not. In addition, I felt she did a great job of setting the scene for the book. She made it very realistic of what a child of a rock star could look like and how their life could turn out. Lastly, I think the item that she did a great job of talking about was in regards to Cilla and her ex boyfriend and how he was very controlling and possessive. She did a very good job of describing the effects that could have on a woman and her ability to trust men.

In regards to the writing style of this book I would say that it was okay. Of all of the books that I have read of hers I would say that this was not at the top of the list. I think that the story line was great and kept my interested. However, I think that the sexual innuendos through out the book were over done and in someways distracted the reader from the real story of the book. I think this is something a new reader of hers could see as distracting and not want to continue reading the book.


All in all I thought that this book was very interesting and had a great storyline. Although this writing stysle of hers isn't my favorite it won't stop me from reading more books of hers and or more in this series.


Friday, September 11, 2015

Review of Brave the Heat by Sara Humphreys

Summary: 

Jordan McKenna returns to the place she once called home over 15 years ago in hopes of finding a safe and loving place for her two daughters to grow up. She hopes that she will not run into Gavin Maguire though as she broke the poor boys heart so many years ago. However, things don't go as planned as she runs into him one day after leaving the flower shop one day. 

Gavin Maguire has spent the last 15 years of his life trying to forget the one woman who he loved and eventually broke his heart. However, the moment that he thinks he put her behind him he runs in to her and realizes that she has two kids and is back in town to stay. Does she have a husband and a happy family? 

Will Gavin be able to be just friends with Jordan like his brain wants or will his heart lead him to giving in to what he really wants? 

Can Jordan open her heart once again after an unsuccessful marriage with a man who treated her just like her father did? Or will she stay closed off and alone for the rest of her life? 

My review:

I received this book from the author and publisher in exchange for an honest, non biased review. This is the first book that I have read of Sara Humphrey's so I was not sure what to expect in regards to her writing and story telling. I found that her books both contained deep gut wrenching stories but also was able to incorporate humor in the write places. Sara did a great job of developing the characters so that you felt like you really understood them and their past. She also did a great job of incorporating new characters that could be used for future books. In addition, I think she also did a great job of developing and setting the scene of the book. From what you read the town seemed just like any other small town in the US that you would like to live in.

What I really enjoyed about this book was that she didn't go over the top with things. She kept a steady pace for the book, keeping the chapters just long enough not to drag on. I found that I really enjoyed the friendships that she created between the main characters and other characters as it made the story more that just about a love story. Lastly, I enjoyed the mystery that she had in the book about the fires that were being set. This allowed the reader the opportunity to try and solve if the fires were by accident or if someone was intentionally setting them.

If I were to change anything in the book I would say I would have put more scenes of Jordan and her father interacting. I found that she talked about it a fair amount in the beginning of the book but when it got to the point of them seeing each other it stalemated after that. I think it is definitely something that was not a big loss because it wasn't a huge part of the story but something that would have definitely added more to the story and make it complete.

I am very interested to read more in this series and the author. Can't wait for the next book!

Friday, September 4, 2015

Review of All Wrapped Up by Kimberly Kincaid

Brief Summary: 

It is Christmas time once again in Pine Mountain and Ava Mancuso is on the hunt for a story that will break her away from the "Children's Pagent's" and other minimal stories that her boss is giving her currently. Her luck she stumbles on a fire at a local store and catches a local hero running into the fire to save a boy and brings him out safely. Once she realizes that this hero is the one and only Nick Brennan she realizes she will have to get him too trust her again after what happened years back. 


When Nick "Brennan" see's Ava again it is like a blast from the past and a reminder of the love of his life that got away and broke his heart. Initially he wants nothing to do with her but than slowly but surely she breaks down the hard wall he put up. Can he learn to love again and begin to forgive for the things that happened in the past? 


My Review:

I received this book from Netgalley and the Publisher in exchange for an honest non biased review. This is the first Kimberly Kincaid book that I have read and by chance the last in the Pine Mountain series. I really enjoyed this book from start to finish. I think that Kimberly did a great job of developing characters that had both depth and character. In addition, I also think she a great mix of humor, sadness and family in the story and it was well spread out. 

In regards to the scenery and setting of the book she did a excellent job of creating a small mountain town atmosphere and allowed the reader to really feel like they were in the town. If there was aspect of the scenery I would have liked to see more of is the snow. Being that it is a mountain town I thought she would have had snow and snow storms in the book. I think it was fine without it but I think it is a little bit of adventure that she could have added. 

Lastly, I think she did a great job of wrapping up from what I could tell the past several characters stories so that she could start fresh on the new series. However, I would have liked to learn a little more about Ava's past as I felt we learned more about Nick's then hers. 

All in all I thought this was an excellent book and I am definitely going to go back and read the first 4 books in the series as I want to know the whole stories on some of the characters that she was talking about earlier.


Saturday, August 29, 2015

Review of Edith Cavel: Faith Before the Firing Squad by Catherine Butcher

Brief Summary courtesy of Amazon:


"Edith Louisa Cavell was a British nurse. She is celebrated for saving the lives of soldiers from both sides and in helping some 200 Allied soldiers escape from German-occupied Belgium during the First World War, for which she was arrested. She was subsequently court-martialled, found guilty of treason and sentenced to death. She was shot by a German firing squad at the age of 49. Her execution was greeted with worldwide condemnation and extensive press coverage. A woman of profound faith, she told her chaplain, on the night before her execution, "Standing as I do in view of God and eternity, I realize that patriotism is not enough. I must have no hatred or bitterness towards anyone." Her death caused international outrage and may have contributed to America's decision to enter the war. Three films and a stage play have been written about her life, and many public buildings and streets named after her. She will feature on a commemorative GBP5.00 coin in 2015."

My Review: 

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest unbiased review. This is the first biography that I have read in 2015 so I was not sure what to expect. The reason it grabbed my attention was because of its historical significance and that it talked about a woman's journey to help others. 

I found that this book was hard to get into. It seemed to me that the author took too long to get to the important part of the story. She went too far in depth of Edith's life prior to the first world war. Once I got to the actual part of the story where Catherine talked about Edith and her involvement in the War I was hooked. In addition, I found it interesting how she relied on her faith to get her through the dark times. 


I would have to say that all though I enjoyed learning about Edith and hearing about her involvement in saving 200 soldiers this wasn't my favorite biography of this time that I have read. It seemed in many ways like a text book that I would have read in high school which is dull and un interesting. 

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Review of And then Forever by Shirley Jump

Brief Summary:

Darcy Williams has always had to rely on only one person, herself every since she was a little girl. Moving to Fortune Island she hoped to build a life different from what she grew up in. She is on that track until that fateful summer she fell in live with a Foster and her life changed in an instant. Now six years later she is a single mom waitressing at the Love Shack to support her and her daughter Emma. Life seems to be going on with out trouble, that is, until Kincaid Foster shows up in town. Now Darcy must decide if she should follow what her head tells her is the right thing or will she follow her heart?

Kincaid Foster has never forgotten the young woman he fell in love with so many years ago. So when he lands back on Fortune Island with his pregnant sister and see's Darcy he decides to try and find out if the feelings are still there. What he didn't expect was that he would have a child who has known nothing about. Will Kincaid be able to forgive Darcy for the secret that she kept from him or will he let the past dictate his future?

My Review:

I received this book from Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. This is the first book that I have read of Shirley's and the first book in Fortune Island series. I think Shirley does a great job of developing the characters so you truly feel like you know who they are and why they have turned out a certain way. In addition, she does a great job of setting the scene of the book in the small town feel of Fortune Island. She did such a great job that I wish this was a real town so that I could live there!

In regards to the storyline I think Shirley did a good job of progressing the story. Each event that occurred in the story made sense and the story progressed at a steady rate not getting derailed by non important story lines.

If there was anything that I found could have been changed or improved would have been the introduction of Jill's character. I felt like she spent too much time on the story than she should have being that this book was supposed to be about Kincaid and Darcy. I understood eventually why she was doing it as she was going to be writing her story next. However, I think it just didn't fit well in this particular story. Jill's story could have been introduced more generally and not dug into as much.

All in all I think this was a great book and a good start to the series. I am very interested in reading more of this series and author.

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Review of Two Family Home by Sarah Title

Brief Summary Courtesy of Goodreads:

"Lindsey Alford moved to Willow Springs, Kentucky, to prove to all doubters (mostly her parents) that she’s all grown up. Something her neighbor Walker Smith never questioned—those short shorts of hers! Brief Summary Courtesy of Goodreads:

"Lindsey Alford moved to Willow Springs, Kentucky, to prove to all doubters (mostly her parents) that she’s all grown up. Something her neighbor Walker Smith never questioned—those short shorts of hers!

Put a cute single girl with an overactive imagination next door to a reclusive hot guy, add in a decadent blue velvet sofa, a locked garage and a nursing home full of busybodies, and trouble is bound to pop up. Literally, in the form of an adorably naughty stray pup with a longing for two people to lick and a home all his own."

My Review: 

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest, non biased review. This is the first book that i have read in the Southern Comfort series and also of Sarah Title.. To be honest what grabbed my attention when I was looking at new books to read that were coming out I saw this cover. I think Sarah did a great job of developing her characters and giving you enough background on both of them to find out who they were. In addition, she did a great job of setting the scene of a small southern Kentucky town which kept me interested. 

However, with all those considered that I stated below I really felt that this story lacked a well developed story. I found myself 37% the way through the book and nothing had really happened. It seemed like you had learned a lot about  Lindsey's family and job and Myron and Walkers relationship. I kind of felt a majority of this book was about the previous neighbor Myron and rather about the romance building between Lindsey and Walker. 

Lastly, I honestly did not finish this book because I just couldn't get into the story. By 37% of the story I was hoping to have seen more of their relationship being shown and it wasn't. I haven't given up reading from this author and series but this book just didn't do it for me. I would not say that I would recommend this  book to my friends and family. 

Put a cute single girl with an overactive imagination next door to a reclusive hot guy, add in a decadent blue velvet sofa, a locked garage and a nursing home full of busybodies, and trouble is bound to pop up. Literally, in the form of an adorably naughty stray pup with a longing for two people to lick and a home all his own."

My Review: 

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest, non biased review. This is the first book that i have read in the Southern Comfort series and also of Sarah Title.. To be honest what grabbed my attention when I was looking at new books to read that were coming out I saw this cover. I think Sarah did a great job of developing her characters and giving you enough background on both of them to find out who they were. In addition, she did a great job of setting the scene of a small southern Kentucky town which kept me interested. 

However, with all those considered that I stated below I really felt that this story lacked a well developed story. I found myself 37% the way through the book and nothing had really happened. It seemed like you had learned a lot about  Lindsey's family and job and Myron and Walkers relationship. I kind of felt a majority of this book was about the previous neighbor Myron and rather about the romance building between Lindsey and Walker. 


Lastly, I honestly did not finish this book because I just couldn't get into the story. By 37% of the story I was hoping to have seen more of their relationship being shown and it wasn't. I haven't given up reading from this author and series but this book just didn't do it for me. I would not say that I would recommend this  book to my friends and family.